Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Boone Bank & Trust Co. is managed by a board of directors, consisting of three executive members and four non-executive members.

Executive Members

Front row, left to right

Jeffrey K. Putzier - President, CEO & Trust Officer

Mr. Putzier has served as President, Chief Executive Officer, and Trust Officer of Boone Bank & Trust Co. since 1999. He is a member of the board of directors of Boone Bank & Trust Co. Prior to coming to Boone Bank & Trust Co, he was a Vice President at State Bank & Trust Co. Before starting at State Bank & Trust Co. he worked as a Bank Examiner for the Iowa Department of Banking.

John L. Pierschbacher- Chairman of the Board

Mr. Pierschbacher has served as a Director of Ames National Corporation since 2018. He was appointed Chief Financial Officer and Secretary of the Company in 2018 after having served as Controller since 2008. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Pierschbacher served as a Director with RSM, US LLP, and as Chief Financial Officer of a publicly traded bank holding company in Iowa. In addition to Boone Bank & Trust Co., he also currently serves as Chairman of the Board of Reliance State Bank.

Michael P. Carr - Senior Vice President

Mr. Carr joined Boone Bank & Trust in January 2000 after graduating from Iowa State University. He has served in many roles throughout his time at Boone Bank & Trust Co. He joined the Board of Directors in 2015.  

Non-Executive Members

Back row, left to right

Ashley K. Redeker
Patrick G. Hagan (Retired from Board of Directors)
Richard D. Blomgren
Kevin N. Houston

Back to Top